Next The Eyes Will Be On JEE Advance, Time To Register For JEE Advance


Next The Eyes Will Be On JEE Advance, Time To Register For JEE Advance

New Delhi: CBSE has completed the first part of the Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) known as JEE Main Successfully. The JEE Main examination which is the first phase for getting admission into prestigious IITs was held on April 7, 2013 and the results are declared on May 7, 2013. Among all the students appeared, a total of 1.5 lakh students will be eligible to sit for the JEE Advance which is going to held on June 2, 2013. Both the marks of board and JEE will be considered for getting admission in any IITs, the weightage of JEE and board result are in the ratio of 6/4.

Now those students who have qualified in the JEE Main successfully and aspiring to appear for the second phase of the entrance JEE
Advance, must register online at or at from May 8 to May 13, 2013. Students have to pay
the examination fee as applicable via challan of all SBI brnches (CBS) before May 13.

The students getting good rank in the JEE Main and JEE Advance will only be allowed to take admission in an IIT after he surrender
the seat which was allotted to him in any direction NIT or IIT. This rule is applied so as to avoid the seat vacancy in respective colleges due to switching of students in last moment. Over 10.5 lakh students appeared for the JEE examination including the offline and online exam modes.

The students will be competing in JEE Advance for the 15 IITs across the country. The colleges are listed below:

  • IIT Bhubaneshwar
  • IIT Bombay
  • IIT Delhi
  • IIT Gandhinagar
  • IIT Guwahati
  • IIT Hyderabad
  • IIT Indore
  • IIT Kanpur
  • IIT Kharagpur
  • IIT Madras
  • IIT Mandi
  • IIT Patna
  • IIT Rajasthan
  • IIT Roorkee
  • IIT Ropar

Other colleges that also consider JEE results are IIT BHU, IISER, National Maritime Academy Chennai. Well students after completing the registration process can go for mock papers to stay in touch with the study material. Good Luck for all the students who have qualified JEE main.